Informed by the principle of investing in youth to act as positive agents of change, the program is committed to engaging and informing young pupils about their responsibility to protect and conserve the environment. This would require a change of attitudes, values and ethics towards the environment making them environmental stewards in their schools and communities. Furthermore the program encourages and promotes self-reliance and civic responsibility towards a positive and productive citizenry. Additionally, the program seeks to allow pupils to enjoy and have fun as they explore their environment through various community service endeavors and projects.


  • Helping students understand:
    1. How the environment works
    2. How people interact with the environment
    3. How problems with the environment arise
  • Helping students acquire an awareness and sensitivity to the environment and its problems.
  • Helping students acquire the skills needed to contribute to the resolution of environmental issues and problems; and encourage them to actively use these skills.

List of Participating Schools:

1. Cheleta Primary School - Nairobi, Nairobi Province
2. Dandora Primary School - Nairobi, Nairobi Province
3. Ole SankaleĀ  Primary School - Narok, Rift Valley Province
4. Eldoret Township Primary School - Eldoret, Rift Valley Province
5. Jaribu Primary School - Garissa, North Eastern Province
6. Kazuko Primary School - Garissa, North Eastern Province
7. Mwaani Primary School - Wote, Makueni, Eastern Province
8. St Kizito Primary School - Isiolo,Eastern Province
9. Mwanyambo Primary School - Voi, Coast Province
10. Sparki Primary School - Mombasa, Coast Province
11. Maina Primary School - Nyahururu, Central Province
12. General Kago Primary School - Thika, Central Province
13. Airstrip Primary School - Busia, Western Province
14. Bungoma D.E.B Primary School - Bungoma, Western Province
15. Pandpieri Primary School - Kisumu, Nyanza Province
16. Nyankongo D.O.K. Primary School - Kisii, Nyanza Province